Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

Ok, what’s this all about?

I’ve been asking myself why I want a blog… or should I say why I want TO blog. With Pink Floyd screaming in my ear and one of my three cats licking herself right next to me, I would have to say it’s self serving. It could be that I think I’m so interesting, that people will tune in every day to see what I’m up to or what I have to say about current events. Uhh, no. Maybe it’s because I think I can turn the world on to interesting facts and situations that interest me, and therefore should interest everyone else. Definitely not. Maybe it’s because I’m an alcoholic trying to occupy myself with new things so that I don’t slip back into the same funk that I have lived in for the past 14 years. Wow, I knew I would figure it out!

It’s true. The past 14 years have been interesting, difficult, blurry and sad. Keep in mind this is not a “bring out the violins” moment. It’s been 6 days of clear thinking and I couldn’t be happier. Things taste different, smell different and finally make sense. I hear you all right now… “6 days? Call me when it’s been 6 months”. I understand this, but we all have to start somewhere, right? I will be chronicling my recovery through this blog and adding social commentaries along with interesting videos and stories from the ‘net. THIS IS NOT A RECOVERY BLOG! Huh, that should have been the title of this blog page.

As a show of good measure, here is a picture of my sink after I filled it with some dish soap.

dsc04508a.jpg

October 22, 2007 - Posted by | Reasoning

1 Comment »

  1. I am very proud.

    Comment by Brandi | October 22, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

