Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

Ok, it’s getting harder.

drunk-pumpkin.jpg

Today was a rough day. It started out alright, but I have to admit that my string of sober days has come to an end. When I say sober, I mean days without alcohol. I had some today. Four to be exact. Four tall boys to be even more exacter. I will say one thing in my defense. I knew it wouldn’t be so easy for so long. For all of you that may be reading this, it isn’t an easy thing. You get so used to being a certain way, that it’s almost impossible being another way. Try not swearing ever again. Try not smoking ever again. Try not gossiping ever again. If you can do that with no problem, then even more power to you.

Well, I need to pull up my socks and keep trying. Most people look at this as a relapse. To me, it’s a prolapse. I don’t need to start all over again. I just need to pull up my socks and continue where I left off.

October 26, 2007 - Posted by | sobriety

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

