Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

the most hated family in America

Through weird circumstances, I’ve started watching videos by Louis Theroux, a BBC documentary film maker. His doc on San Quentin Penitentiary is fantastic, and if you’re able, try to hunt it down and watch it.

Anyway, as I stated in a previous post, there’s a “religious group” that had planned on picketing Heath Ledger’s funeral. As I noticed today, Louis had done a piece on them last April. Wikipedia states “In the second show, The Most Hated Family in America, which aired on April 1, 2007, he followed members of the highly controversial Westboro Baptist Church, a small family community infamous for strong anti-homosexual beliefs and the picketing of funerals of US soldiers.”.

I watched the video below in disgust. Don’t get me wrong, I agree with free speech (as I use here) but, (to steal a quote from the doc), there’s a human level that I believe that people should administer into their every day lives. These people don’t have a human level.

February 7, 2008 - Posted by | ignorance | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

