Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

Day 4

Ok, here I am on day 4. The Valium doses are getting smaller and smaller and I’m really glad for it. Mr.Jellylegs is starting to disappear and I’m starting to think straight.

It looks like I’ll be out of here on Monday, so I’m quite happy about that. The process has been ok, but rough none the less. I’ve gained 7lbs in 4 days (I needed it) and I am eating like a horse (although in all reality, I have no idea how much a horse eats).

The people in with me and are really cool. It’s hard to watch the new people come in in such rough shape. It’s hard to believe that That was me 4 days ago.

My shaking is down to a minimum and I couldn’t be happier.

Well, until tomorrow…

February 29, 2008 - Posted by | sobriety | ,

1 Comment »

  1. I wish you all the best.

    Comment by Lori | August 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

