Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

It’s my time…

clarity.jpg
Tonight, I had my moment of clarity. I won’t go into details, but something happened tonight that made me realize something. I’m not alone. Sobriety isn’t such a bad thing. My life without alcohol is 1000% better than with it.  There are also people out there that I would have NEVER suspected of suffering from the same disease as I.
Man… this may be easier than I thought (ok, not that easy…).
March 18, 2008 - Posted by | sobriety | ,

1 Comment »

  1. That’s funny, I found my way back to this blog through random searching (…owing in part to the ‘sobriety’ tag I am sure).

    I watch so many people around me use and drink-drink and use . . . I just wish I could explain to them JUST HOW MUCH BETTER life can get. I know they will not listen and/or care. I sure wouldn’t have ‘back then.’ But reading posts like this make me happy. Thank you.

    Comment by adlawrence | March 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

