Dumbfounded One

Trying to understand it all.

Cannibal Corpse – Lounge Style

Everyone knows that I am a fan of the “death metal” outfit Cannibal Corpse. With album titles like “Gore Obsessed”, “Tomb Of The Mutilated” and “Hammer Smashed Face”, how could I not? (don’t laugh… I’m serious, I do like them)

One thing that I also like is “Lounge Music”. Richard Cheese, Jaymz Bee and Stan Getz are some of my favorites (once again, I AM SERIOUS).

The video here is an amalgam of both. Unfortunately I don’t know who the dude is that sings this.

This is from an Australian TV show. For those in the know, Australia tried to get CC banned in last year and prevent them from touring. Does this mean that the lyrics are ok if you get an overly happy lounge singer to sing them? Is it the head banging at neck break speed? What is it Australia? I want to know!

Enjoy the video.

November 2, 2007 Posted by | Music | 2 Comments